top of page

Week 1 reflection

Experience

  • Analyzing the cards for a problem

  • Coming up with who this character is and what is his motivation

  • Identifying the problem facing him

  • Thinking of what kind of educational environment would suit this character the best

  • Trying to think of solutions to the problem I identified

  • Using the materials I had in front of me to construct the solution that was floating in the head

Understanding

In school and in many times of my life whenever I am faced with an obstacle in front of me, I tend to just dig straight into it without truly thinking about what I’m doing. This assignment forced me to take a moment before before coming up with a solution and truly identify a concrete problem that I have to solve. That way I can use it to focus and make whatever I come up with as direct and effective as possible. I did question the reason that we had to think of an educational environment, but I think it was important to understand what kind of person he really was and how we can help him as an individual

Imagining

If I had the opportunity to do this again, I think I would have taken more time in the observation stage because I felt like I kind of saw a couple of things in the pictures that caught my interest and ran with them but there may have been some more subtle elements I didn’t even pick up on. I think one of my strong suit was identifying his problem and in a general sense, what he needs to do to be successful.

bottom of page