top of page

Final Reflection


Well, it's been one heck of a ride!

In a lot of ways this class has felt like it's been going all sorts of directions. At times it's been a bit hectic, but the real shame is that now in the end I feel like I've finally found my niche but the class is over. I began using my amateur film skills to try to make a difference with the emotional side of the school in my last video, and now I tried to make it in the creative side to encourage other people take this class next year. I really tried to focus in on what the audience would want to see, to make it not just some generic ad. Overall I can view it my biggest tangible success in the class, which feels like a shame because I feel like with more time I could make even more of a difference.

This class has taught me a lot, but what thing it certainly

did was get me to feel comfortable with combining multiple disciplines. It's allowed me to see the disconnectedness between interviewing person to person, engineering, math, writing, graphic design, and even filmmaking. Thanks Mr. Heidt for everything you've done for this class. Even if it feels like I didn't take advantage of it fully because of my absences, I promise this class meant a lot and I really wish it well as a prototype to an even better class next year.

Here's the movie :)

https://youtu.be/wF97iAZl1iM

bottom of page