top of page

Week 5 Reflection


This was a good week! We’ve done a lot of talking about class redesign ideas but today was the day we could get thoughts out of our heads onto our hands. We created physical scaled prototypes to visualize what we wanted in this new classroom. It felt rewarding using our hands like it was a different side of our brain being used. Before I was a little bit confused about how some of my group members wanted the bookshelf and I was having some concerns about how it would fit in, but when they pieced it together and carefully put it into the set I could see the vision they were going through. Overall I learned a lot about the need of putting what we have in our hands onto a physical landscape. Not only can it help connect pieces together in our own minds but it allowed my team to communicate more effectively and work better together.,

bottom of page